top of page

"Troubleshooting"
Construction Projects

"Solve problems, ensure progress: your partner in construction troubleshooting"

“Troubleshooting” construction projects refers to identifying, analyzing, and resolving problems or difficulties that may arise during the construction process. This approach is crucial to ensure that the construction project runs smoothly and any obstacles are dealt with efficiently.

Construction projects are usually very complex and can get into “crises” due to various factors. Proactive action is required.

The causes of “crises” in a construction project can be very complex

Construction defects, inadequate schedule, cost or quality management, incorrect, missing and/or uncoordinated planning, construction disruptions, mismanagement, pandemics or global crises with an impact on supply chains, etc. can not only lead to enormous cost explosions but, in individual cases, can also result in one lead to insolvency of a construction project. The latter is also caused by rising interest rates and cost increases.

The way
from the “crisis”

It is therefore essential that construction project teams take proactive measures to identify, manage and address potential “crises” to ensure successful completion of the project.

In order to avoid or overcome "crises", comprehensive and competent project management, clear communication and careful risk assessment are particularly crucial. Taking a proactive approach to identifying potential problems and implementing solutions can help ensure the successful delivery of construction projects.

If you are already involved in a project conflict, we can help you with our partners from our expert network, consisting of specialist planners, specialist engineers, lawyers, experts, financing partners, project management, executing companies and the construction industry, in realigning the project goals as well as implementing and maintaining them Provide professional support and qualified support for the necessary measures until the goal is achieved in order to get back into a regulated process.

Four elementary steps
for efficient risk management
in construction projects
4 Steps Risk Management.png

The way
from the “crisis”

It is therefore essential that construction project teams take proactive measures to identify, manage and address potential “crises” to ensure successful completion of the project.

In order to avoid or overcome "crises", comprehensive and competent project management, clear communication and careful risk assessment are particularly crucial. Taking a proactive approach to identifying potential problems and implementing solutions can help ensure the successful delivery of construction projects.

If you are already involved in a project conflict, we can help you with our partners from our expert network, consisting of specialist planners, specialist engineers, lawyers, experts, financing partners, project management, executing companies and the construction industry, in realigning the project goals as well as implementing and maintaining them Provide professional support and qualified support for the necessary measures until the goal is achieved in order to get back into a regulated process.

Baustelle

Tasks of a "troubleshooting"
 in construction projects

“Troubleshooting” construction projects refers to identifying, analyzing, and resolving problems or difficulties that may arise during the construction process. This approach is crucial to ensure that the construction project runs smoothly and any obstacles are dealt with efficiently.

Below are some Tasks of “troubleshooting” in construction projects shown:

  • Problem identification

  • Root cause analysis​

  • Communication with stakeholders​

  • Solution development​

  • Risk Assessment​

  • Prioritization of measures​

  • Implementation of solutions​

  • Monitoring and adjustment

Benefits of a "troubleshooting" in construction projects

Below are some Aspects of “troubleshooting” in construction projects shown:

  • Minimizing risks

  • Deadline and cost control

  • quality assurance

  • Customer and stakeholder satisfaction​

  • Project continuity

  • Legal protection

  • Long-term project successes

"Troubleshooting" can be a crucial component of proactive construction management to ensure that construction projects can be carried out successfully, efficiently and without major disruptions.

Modernes Gebäude
Architektonisches Gebäude

Do you have any questions? 

 We are here for you.

 +49 8143 94494

bottom of page

top of page

"Troubleshooting" bei Bauprojekte

"Probleme lösen, Fortschritt sichern: Ihr Partner im Bau-Troubleshooting"

"Troubleshooting" bei Bauprojekte bezieht sich auf die Identifizierung, Analyse und Lösung von Problemen oder Schwierigkeiten, die während des Bauprozesses auftreten können. Dieser Ansatz ist entscheidend, um sicherzustellen, dass das Bauprojekt reibungslos verläuft und etwaige Hindernisse effizient bewältigt werden.

Bauprojekte sind meist sehr komplex und können durch verschiedene Faktoren in "Krisen" geraten. Dabei ist proaktives Handeln erforderlich.

Die Ursachen von "Krisen" bei einem Bauprojekt können sehr vielschichtig sein

So können ein unzureichendes Risikomanagement, dürftiges Termin-, Kosten- oder Qualitäts-Management, Baumängel, fehlerhafte, fehlende und/oder nicht abgestimmte Planungen, Bauablaufstörungen, Missmanagement, Pandemien oder globale Krisen mit Auswirkungen auf Lieferketten etc. nicht nur zu enormen Kostenexplosionen sondern in Einzelfällen auch in eine Insolvenz eines Bauprojekts führen. Letzteres auch hervorgerufen durch steigende Zinsen und Kostensteigerungen.

Prävention

Es ist daher essenziell, dass Bauprojektteams proaktiv Maßnahmen ergreifen, um potenzielle "Krisen" zu identifizieren, zu managen und zu bewältigen, um den erfolgreichen Abschluss des Projekts sicherzustellen.

Um "Krisen" zu vermeiden oder zu bewältigen, ist insbesondere ein umfassendes und kompetentes Projektmanagement, klare Kommunikation und eine sorgfältige Risikobewertung entscheidend. Ein proaktiver Ansatz zur Identifizierung potenzieller Probleme und zur Implementierung von Lösungen kann dazu beitragen, die erfolgreiche Durchführung von Bauprojekten sicherzustellen.

Vier elementare Schritte
für ein effizientes Risikomanagement
bei Bauprojekte
4 Steps Risikomanagement.png

Der Weg
aus der "Krise"

Sind Sie bereits in einem Projektkonflikt involviert, können wir Sie mit unseren Partnern aus unserem Experten-Netzwerk, bestehend aus Fachplaner, Fachingenieure, Juristen, Sachverständige, Finanzierungspartner, Projektsteuerung, ausführenden Firmen und der Bauindustrie bei der Neuausrichtung der Projektziele sowie dem Implementieren und Nachhalten von erforderlichen Maßnahmen bis zur Zielerreichung professionell unterstützen und qualifiziert begleiten um wieder in einen geregelten Ablauf zu gelangen.

Besondere Herausforderungen bestehen bei der Wiederaufnahme "pausierter" Bauprojekte!

Dabei sind häufige Ursachen i.d.R. Störungen in der Planungsphase und/oder Störungen in der Ausführungsphase.

Hierbei gilt es die Ausgangssituation vollständig aufzuklären. Bevor das Projekt neu gestartet wird,  wird ein Wiederaufnahmeplan erstellt und an die geänderten Anforderungen und Randbedingungen angepasst.

Baustelle

Aufgaben eines "Troubleshooting"
bei Bauprojekte

"Troubleshooting" bei Bauprojekte bezieht sich auf die Identifizierung, Analyse und Lösung von Problemen oder Schwierigkeiten, die während des Bauprozesses auftreten können. Dieser Ansatz ist entscheidend, um sicherzustellen, dass das Bauprojekt reibungslos verläuft und etwaige Hindernisse effizient bewältigt werden.

Nachfolgend werden einige Aufgaben des "Troubleshootings" bei Bauprojekten aufgezeigt:

  • Problemidentifikation

  • Ursachenanalyse​

  • Kommunikation mit Stakeholdern​

  • Lösungsentwicklung​

  • Risikobewertung​

  • Priorisierung von Maßnahmen​

  • Implementierung von Lösungen​

  • Überwachung und Anpassung

Nutzen eines "Troubleshooting"
bei Bauprojekte

Nachfolgend werden einige Aspekte des "Troubleshootings" bei Bauprojekten aufgezeigt:

  • Minimierung von Risiken

  • Termin- und Kostenkontrolle

  • Qualitätssicherung

  • Kunden- und Stakeholder-Zufriedenheit​

  • Projektkontinuität

  • Rechtliche Absicherung

  • Langfristige Projekterfolge

"Troubleshooting" kann ein entscheidender Baustein des proaktiven Baumanagements sein, um sicherzustellen, dass Bauprojekte erfolgreich, effizient und ohne größere Störungen durchgeführt werden können.

Modernes Gebäude
Architektonisches Gebäude

Haben Sie Fragen? 

 Wir sind für Sie da.

 +49 8143 94494

bottom of page